Home »

Sunday evening blues..

Yet another sunday evening.. As usual its sunday evening blues..

Sunday evenings are the times when I invariably experience heights of boredom. This boredom is not due to derth of work or anything. I have so much pending work, its unbelievable. But I just don’t feel like budging from my bed. Sitting in front of my computer I’m wishing really hard that its saturday evening and not sunday evening. Lying down on my bed the whole day, I have been trying to trace my string of thoughts and make sense out of them.. Needless to say, without any success. In which process, I’m getting philosophical (damn!!! Not again…)

I’m just going to ramble on.. This is my equivalent of thinking aloud.. So people, bear with me..

Last 3-4 days, I have been going through this turmoil in my head.. An inexplicable turmoil. Actually i don’t know if its about something serious or just a passing phase. Whatever it is, it got me started on this journey of introspection. Its not very often that I introspect or anything. This time, I’m completely lost, because I don’t know what this search is all about i.e., I don’t know what it is that I’m looking for. Woh.. that doesn’t make too much sense even to me..

But then realisation dawned.. There is something missing.. I’m not sure if there’s something missing in me or something missing in my life. There is this feeling of being incomplete, like I’m missing something that is a fundamental requirement but yet to be acquired. Something that has the power to change my life.

I’ve never really been fond of birds or been able to relate to them. But now suddenly, I feel like this bird, who wants to soar high in the sky but is unable to do so, because in the middle of her flight she realises, her wings don’t work anymore!!

O K!!! That sounds really melo-dramatic.

I guess I will figure things out (atleast hope to..) , but will take some time.. Till then, life will go on.. I have to quote William Henry Davies, for leisure, has been ringing in my ears ever since I’ve been in this i-dunno-what-i’m-thinking mood..

What is life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.
No time to stand beneath the boughs
And stare as long as sheep or cows.
No time to see, when woods we pass,
Where squirrels hide their nuts in grass.
No time to see, in broad daylight,
Streams full of stars, like skies at night.
No time to turn at Beauty’s glance,
And watch her feet, how they can dance.
No time to wait till her mouth can
Enrich that smile her eyes began.
A poor life this if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 thoughts on “Sunday evening blues..

  1. I hate it when wierd things like this one get into my head…. Screws up the system….
    Hakuna Matata…. 😀

  2. Boredom can be painful but in your (and any other like minded procrastinater’s) case I think its more the pending work :P…

    And Leisure is a fav poem of mine too…

  3. Nice blog, but too much pink than i can handle in the theme… but fits the name though.. ‘rose milk in a bottle’

Leave a Reply

