Home » Ramblings »

“Anything that can go wrong will go wrong.”

My alarm didn’t go off in the morning. Or maybe it did it and I slept through it (quite possible). I jumped out of my bed when my watch said 8:05 am. My driver will be honking outside my apartment in 5 mins. Holy shit!!! I always knew what a talented person I am but I till today I had no clue I had enough talent to get ready for work in 7 minutes. Finally I kept the cab waiting only for 5 minutes. Phew!

The day had just begun and I was already exhausted and ready to cry.

Staying about 20 km away from the office is sometimes a boon, especially when you want to take a short nap (for about 45 min) before reaching the office. And boy was I counting on that or what. And as luck (or Murphy’s Law) would have it, my cab mates decided to listen to Radio Mirchi (idhi chaala hot guru… ya right) in the morning. With loud Telugu music blaring, the last thing I could do was sleep. So I tried reading instead. But I was so sleepy that not a word of what I was reading registered in my head. So I finally gave up and put my book away.

I somehow had this feeling that I was forgetting something. And yo! I remembered what it was. I had forgotten to wrap my friend’s gift. It is his birthday today. Damn! There was nothing I could do. Thankfully I at least remembered to bring his gift along. The feeling of having forgotten something was still gnawing me. Oh yes! I had to submit some investment papers today. And the papers were at home. We were about 20 minutes from the office. Today is just not my bloody day.

I entered the office praying hard that would be no more disasters for the day. I opened my calendar and the first thing in the morning was a meeting. Holy crap! I always hate meetings first thing in the morning especially if it was training. And luck favored me again and it was a training. I have no clue how I managed to stay awake through the whole thing. In fact, I even managed to take some notes to stay awake. On the whole, it wasn’t such a bad show.

The rest of the day passed off like a dream, a bad one though. Its 7:10 pm and I still have some pending work (totally my fault). I’m going to go home and just crash. Hopefully, tomorrow will be better day!!! I can’t 2 days like this in a row… Please Mr. Murphy and God, have mercy on this poor girl!

Ps: I’m thinking of going down and playing foosball. Lets see if that’ll help!

5 thoughts on “

  1. look at the good side. now that you’ve used up all your bad luck in one day, the rest of the year is going to be a breeze! 🙂

  2. I was blog hopping and I landed here…Well…to say the truth I have heard of this quote which I would love to share…here it goes..

    Things in Life Always Work OK in the End…If it is Not OK then it is Not the End…

    And so it goes for you too…

    Keep blogging…

    cheers,

  3. if you hadn’t experienced a bad day like this…you would never appreciate a good day that came across your life…a bad day will also make you look forward for a good day and wish for several other things…
    Anyhow…getting ready within 7 minutes…man aren’t you talented…

  4. Right now, if I woke up one hour late for class it would have to be a grandslam.
    Thats why I love college.

Leave a Reply

