Home » foodie »


Today, we decided to try out a Pakistani restaurant, Madina in Dublin for dinner. When you talk about Indian restaurants in Dublin, they are all predominantly North Indian ones. I was pleasantly surprised to find Dosas on the menu.

And I was ecstatic when I found Golgappa on the menu as well 🙂 But, we were all skeptical. So, we decided to try the Golgappa if the Dosa was passable. The Dosa was in fact, more than passable. Though the sambar was not upto the mark, the coconut chutney and the crisp tasty Dosas more than made up for it.

I wasn’t really expecting great Pani Puri, but this was actually quite close to being good. When I was leaving Hyderabad, I was cribbing to my roommate about how I won’t be able to eat any Golgappa for the next 3 months. For someone who loves Golgappa and can have them for breakfast, lunch and dinner, every single day of the year, being away from them for 3 months was heartbreaking.

Dosa, Golgappa and Bollywood music at the same time, PRICELESS… I’m lovin’ it 🙂

3 thoughts on “

  1. me thought you were in europe or somewhere, pinne hyd epidi?

    man, that pic is pretty enticing, u clickd? good wrk…

  2. I’m still in Dublin. This is about a Pakistani restaurant in Dublin. A friend, Paul, clicked the picture.. So, thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

