I walked into work today and I could hear people exchanging new year wishes. I had to smile…

I’m not a big believer in celebrating the coming of a new year or new year resolutions or that a new year brings new changes along with it. I very strongly believe that changes happen only when you will it to. But there’s so much anticipation in the air that I can’t help feeling excited! New hopes, new expectations, and new excitement that a new start brings with it. Like a friend said, ” New year resolutions are things you want to accomplish in the new year. So, I anyway have time till the end of 2008 to fulfill my resolutions.” Its like sales targets or company OKRs πŸ™‚

This new year was quite quiet! The number people on the streets increases every year. The desire to be a part of them is lesser every passing year. I’m quite content sitting at home, watching some silly movie and nursing my drink.. Sigh, these sound like signs of the years catching up on me!

PS: Happy new year to the 4 people that actually read my blog πŸ™‚ Thank you!

14 thoughts on “

  1. Happy new year to you too!

    But you have more than 4 readers. Search for “rosemilkinabottle” in Google Reader — it reports there are 6 subscribers to your blog. Maybe there are more subscribers who use a different feed reader. (Try FeedBurner πŸ™‚

  2. Happy new year to you too.

    Yeah, the eagerness to do something on NY eve is something which I’ve been lacking for the past so many years….

    LKS

  3. Interesting readings…….. you seem to be living every moment of ur life ……. and understanding their importance………. quiet mature…….. I appreciate…….. can webe friends

  4. manki >> hehe.. thanks! cheap thrills in life never go out of fashion!

    karthik >> yeah, it doesn’t even seem like such a big deal anymore.. Sigh, I miss wanting to party all night!

    nishant >> thanks!

    nags >> Actually, you’re on mine too πŸ™‚ hehe.. Happy new year πŸ™‚

    Vipin >> Thanks! πŸ™‚

  5. subscriber #3 here…

    you have OKRs on your resolution? enna kodumai saravannan idhu?

    have fun and keep rawkin…

  6. Karthik >> yes yes, enna panradhu.. sigh!

    Tys >> Thanks mate!

    Mayur >> hehe.. i never even follow my work OKRs! Personal OKRs ellam vaipe illa..

Leave a Reply

