Home » Tag sigh.. » Tag!

Tag!

I normally don’t do tags unless I’m really stumped about what to write or when I just don’t want to write about what’s going on in that muddled up head of mine. This time Cecile has tagged me. A little about her. Cecile works for Google, Ireland and I met her when I went there last year. She’s French, mad, funny, incredibly sweet and totally adorable! She’s the one who got me all excited and hyper about getting a tattoo when I showed signs of chickening out. She loves everything French and absolutely hates everything that’s Irish and the weather tops the list. She’s started blogging in English again and yay! for that. So, here you go.

Last movie seen in a Cinema hall?
Made of Honor. Drool drool. Patrick Dempsey is my current crush. He’s just so McDreamy.
What book are you reading?
I’m reading 2 books right now. The Constant Gardener by John le carre and Lady Chatterley’s lover by D H Lawerence.
Favourite board game(s)?
Its been really long since I’ve played any but Business (Monopoly) used to be my favorite.
Favourite magazine?
For trains, I definitely have to buy a Femina or a Star Dust. Otherwise, I quite like Good Housekeeping.
Favourite smells?
The smell of earth when it rains, the smell of the top of a new born’s head, the smell of tadka when it splutters and the smell of baking cookies.
Favourite sound?
The sound of a guitar strumming, heavy drumming, konnakol, Mridangam, and the sound of rain dashing against the car’s windshield.
Worst feeling in the world?
Waking up one morning and realising I’m alone.
What Is The First Thing You Think Of When You Wake?
Is  there any way I have another 5 minutes!
Favorite fast food place?
The pani puri wallah near my house. I feel special when I go there cos he knows me by name and I don’t have to actually tell him what I want 🙂
Future child’s name?
I know what its going to be, but its not something I’d want to put up on my blog.
Finish this statement. “If I Had A Lot Of Money I’d…”
Quit my job, travel, buy books and buy my own ship to cruise around the world in.
Do you drive fast?
No, I’m scared of speed. But some people say I’m scary enough at my current speed 😛
Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
I don’t sleep with one but I’m quite attached to one that was gifted to me on my 18th birthday.
Storms – cool or scary?
Cool
Do you eat the stems on Broccoli?
I eat Broccoli, never really noticed the stem.
If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?
Burgundy, maybe. Not sure
Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in?
This is simple. Chennai, Hyderabad.
Favourite sports to watch?
I’m not a very sports person.
One nice thing about the person who sent this to you –
Cecile’s a darling and she bakes the best chocolate cake in the world. Btw, they are the best cos she bakes them when French chocolate 🙂
What’s under your bed?
My bed has a compartment beneath the mattress, so a lot of junk.
Would you like to be born as yourself again?
Definitely
Morning person or night owl?
Actually both. But if I have a choice, definitely a night owl.
Over easy or sunny side up?
Don’t eat eggs.
Favourite place to relax?
On a quite beach, in the car on a relaxed road with good music, company of friends, my balcony in Hyderabad.
Favourite pie?
Apple pie
Favourite ice-cream flavour?
Ice cream in any form in yum. Rum n Raisins and Bailey’s rock.
You pass this tag to
No one.
Of all the people you tagged this too, who’ll respond first?
I’m not tagging anyone. If it sounds interesting, go ahead, do it and drop me the link.

11 thoughts on “Tag!

  1. “No, I’m scared of speed. But some people say I’m scary enough at my current speed” LOL
    in the car on a relaxed road with good music – yeah, that will be a superb unwinding session 🙂
    nice answers 🙂

  2. Aaah! I love the smell of rain, Constant Gardener – movie watched, baking cookies, and the first answer which I’ve forgotten by the time I wrote this comment 😉

    Good one 😀 Now, mail me and tell me your kid’s name no?

  3. holy cow….i saw the movie LCL….quite sensual one!

    And i don’t really understand the logic behind the Q. “What’s under your bed?”

    My answer will be the same as urs and i think people have formulated this question just to have a take on bachelors!! Grrr…..

  4. Cecile > hehe. true!

    Mayur > not scared man. just lazy

    Anoop > thanks, done! I’ll tag you off next time

    Nandu > mail coming right up 🙂

    Ela > for a book that was written in the early 20th century, this book is just unbelievable. i didn’t know it was made into a movie.

    Arun > lol. i know which one that was.

  5. It is…try to see the movie….the actors were wonderful and for such an subject, the treatment was so artistic and it beautifully explores the human emotions and vulnerabilities.

Leave a Reply

