Home » Ramblings » Listings

Listings

Warning: This is a complete me-me post. If you’re not in the mood for it, sorry, come back later.

I make lists. Used to make lists obsessively. I still do, at work. Somehow, the intensity and the urge to make lists for my own things to do, has dipped, drastically!

Today’s been a horrible and boring day. First the Mumbai terror strike and then the buzz around it, next the rain. Its been pouring non stop. I got drenched in the morning and have been sitting in the agency’s office since, freezing my bones off. I basically don’t have any “work” here other than to get them to do what should’ve on their own. Something like a teacher. And i hate it. My mind’s not occupied and can think of n other things i need to do. So here’s my list.

– I need a manicure and a pedicure. My nails are beginning to look like claws.

– My books don’t fit in my bookshelf anymore. I need to find a place to put them without having to hunt the house down when my hands itch for a particular one.

– If I’m going to arrange my books, I should also make a list of books i haven’t read yet (from my collection, that is).
I always have 4 books to be read and I keep buying books in spite of that.

– I need to scout around for a learn-it-yourself CD or website that’ll offer course content to learn web designing through Photoshop.
Any suggestions?

– I have at least 200 pictures i need to look at and decide what goes up on my flickr account.

– I need to buy a pair of jeans. This has been on my list for over 2 months now. While i’m on the topic of jeans, I also need to get my old ones altered.
They’re insanely loose and refuse stay up even with a belt. Hint of pride, maybe? πŸ™‚

– Then comes the entire bunch of wedding shopping to be done. There’s still time πŸ™‚

– I need to start looking through my big huge collection of junk and discard stuff that I’ve had no use for in the past and will have none in the future.

– I tell myself every monday morning that i’m going to cut down on my intake of sweets and junk. And I promptly break it by monday early afternoon itself (that’s about a coupla hours). So i need to put a reminder to not do that the coming Monday.

I’m still at the agency and its still threatening to pour but i feel marginally better after having made my list! Phew! Thank God for small mercies.

5 thoughts on “Listings

  1. Search online for whatever you want to do using photoshop. There’s a million good video tutorials that teach you.

    It’s got loads of features, and you can learn to use them and know of their existence only when you need to do something and start fiddling. Or alternatively, do as I suggested.

    fiddling around needs some leisure time! after jan πŸ™‚

  2. i am looking for web designing through photoshop too. i have tried searching online but am yet to find a site that has everything we are looking for. there are some tutorials but just one or two in a site and for the rest, we have to still look around.

    yes, lets look around. If you find something, pass it on ok?

  3. Getting off sweets is the hardest thing on earth..
    Good luck with getting through your list!

    Thanks πŸ™‚ with the weekend approaching, new list has to be made!! The cycle is never-ending

  4. too loose? so all this was just an excuse to tell us that you’ve dropped a size despite eating sweets etc…

    i like hidden agenda posts.

    y do u wanna learn photoshop and wat upto wat level of expertise. Also how much time are you willing to spend to learn and wats the dedication level..

    hehe! totally hidden agenda wonly πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

