Home » current mood » One missed!

One missed!

After just 3 days of posting, I missed a day. In my defense, I don’t think it counts as one day missed as a bunch of us were in office up all night fighting a deadline. I went to sleep at 5.30 am. So technically my body clock is still stuck at yesterday! So refuse to count this as a slip.

In spite of the racing against time sort of deadline, yesterday was a fun day and this is why

  • it was my first ever night out at work!! I thought I was going to dead by the end of it, but surprisingly I was bright eyed and bushy tailed at 5 in the morning and could’ve gone on without sleep. I totally surprised myself.
  • Dal Kichchdi is my latest comfort food!  Its best eaten pipping hot with ghee and pappad. Sabari, a small joint at Santa Cruz makes the best Dal Kichchdi ever. Last night I finished almost an entire portion all by myself. Any more and I would’ve definitely slept off at the table.
  • Went home and woke up the husband who was fast asleep to show him the T-Shirt I had bought him from the InkFruit sale at work. They have a really funky T-Shirts. Must check it out if its your kind of style. These are some of my favourites.
  • Woke up this morning to find out that the husband had made some yummy Nutella and Peanut butter sandwich for breakfast!

So far, lack of sleep has not been an issue. So I hope to post once more today to make up for the missed day!

3 thoughts on “One missed!

  1. wow quite a night eh? hope u had a chance to catch up with your sleep.
    dal khichdi…mmm..its my comfort food too 🙂

Leave a Reply

