Home » Uncategorized » Happy New Year, folks!

Happy New Year, folks!

Mle-ft-newyeardoodles-preview_

 

Hope this year is everything you want it to be! 


This year started off on the beaches of Goa. It was a much needed holiday to relax and just not do anything. This holiday also helped me rediscover the joys of marathon reading. I finished reading 2 books in 3 days. Of of them was Song of Kali by Dan Simmons that has taken my breath away. If you like a good story, a racy narration and a bizzare plot, this is a must read for you. Let me confess, I’m not a big fan of Stephen King-ish writing but this book is just sheer poetry. After a long time, I read something that made me fall in love with reading all over again. 

Its only 3 days since the working year has started and it already feels like much longer. Personally, there are some pretty big things to look forward to this year. And I already want another holiday 😛

Now reading: While the light lasts and other stories by Agatha Christie


Image source

Leave a Reply

