Home » Uncategorized » Silence

Silence

When I close my eyes, I can feel my life, as I know it, slowly slipping away from me – one day at a time. At that moment, I become different from me. Detached, I’m able to feel the pain like its happening to someone else. I pretend to be brave because the moment I admit to myself how scared I really am, there is no turning back. I’m feeling things I’ve never felt before and doing things I’ve never done. I’ve changed. For better or for worse, I’ve changed. Is this change temporary or permanent? Only time will tell. I’ve a big believer in the healing power of time. Actually, that’s not so true. What I definitely believe in is the strength of my memories or the lack of it. I may never forgive myself. At least I will forget.

2 thoughts on “Silence

  1. Sometimes it’s good to stop and admit to yourself how scared you are. Makes you less perfect and more human and you will be able to forgive yourself too. Never beat yourself. *huuug*

  2. Am a cancerian too. Do not worry for we are the ones who feel the daily rhythm of life. Almost "feel" everything that happens around you. Also vicariously for others. Don’t forget to heal yourself every day. then all must be fine.

Leave a Reply

