Home » Uncategorized » H for Happy Place

H for Happy Place

Hotel Dasaprakash is a part of my earliest childhood memories. The restaurant there was huge favorite with the family and we used to eat there very often until they shut shop a few years ago. I remember being treated like royalty at the hotel and the cute old waiters would always serve in the “big” plate that was reserved for the elders and not give me the sad little plate that was reserved for the kids. It was again one of the first places in the city to have an ice cream parlour and they did serve some yum stuff. 

When I went to Mysore a few days back, I stayed at Hotel Dasaprakash there. Even though the rooms aren’t exactly the best thing around, the food was still unbelievable! Dasaprakash is definitely one of my happiest places. 
One thought on “H for Happy Place

  1. It was again one of the first places in the city to have an ice cream parlour and they did serve some yum stuff. http://kanoonquestions.com/badges/after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    Utterly pent content material ,

Leave a Reply

